Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Woore Parish Council

About Us

Mission Statement

Our primary role is to provide a local democratic voice for the people of the Parish of Woore.

We aim to support and contribute towards the economic and social life of the community, and to improve the quality and safety of life of local residents by providing services efficiently, effectively, and with the best value for money.

The council will conduct its business openly and will consult widely with all concerned.

Key Aims & Objectives

  • Strive to manage council affairs in accordance with the principles of 'Quality Parish Council' status: governance, democracy and communication 
  • Provide suitable Parish Council-controlled recreation facilities within the parish
  • Continue to support completion of the Parish Plan
  • Secure retention of all major village services

Woore Neighbourhood Plan

Neighbourhood Plan web site: http://www.woorenpt.org.uk See also Documents tab for Neighbourhood Plan, on this web site


Parish Councillors serving the term of office until May 2021:

Malcolm Blake (Chair) 
Tree View, Grove Crescent, Woore, Shropshire CW3 9SX 
Tel. 01630 647892 
Email malcolm.blake@wooreparishcouncil.org             or   chairman@wooreparishcouncil.org

Michael Cowey (Vice-Chair)
Mistletoe Bungalow, Candle Lane, Woore, Shropshire CW3 9RB 
Tel. 01630 642963 
Email michael.cowey@wooreparishcouncil.org

Althea Allison 
The Paddock, London Road, Woore, Shropshire CW3 9SQ 
Tel. 07525  862539
Email althea.allison@wooreparishcouncil.org 

Helen Blake 
Tree View, Grove Crescent, Woore, Shropshire CW3 9SX 
Tel. 01630 647892 
Email helen.blake@wooreparishcouncil.org

Kate Chell 
2 Blaizefield Close, Woore, Shropshire CW3 9SU
Tel. 01630 647511 
Email kate.chell@wooreparishcouncil.org

Andrew Ford 
3 Beech Avenue, Woore, Shropshire CW3 9TF 
Tel. 01630 647543 
Email andrew.ford@wooreparishcouncil.org

Jilly Higgin
Phynsonhayes, Woore, Shropshire CW3 9SP
Tel. 07738 413593
Email jilly.higgin@wooreparishcouncil.org

Gaynor Irwin
The Manor House, Audlem Road, Woore, Shropshire CW3 9RJ
Tel. 07437 178426 
Email gaynor.irwin@wooreparishcouncil.org

 Helen Lightfoot
22 East View, Pipe Gate, Shropshire TF9 4HX 
Tel. 01630 647508 
Email helen.lightfoot@wooreparishcouncil.org

Julia Mitchell
Cherry Tree Cottage, Cherry Tree Lane, Woore, Shropshire CW3 9TF
Tel. 01630 647260
Email julia.mitchell@wooreparishcouncil.org

If you need to contact all Councillors at the same time, please email everybody@wooreparishcouncil.org and your message will be sent to each individual.

Please be aware that Councillors may not always be able to access their emails on a regular basis. 
If you do not receive a response to an email within 7 days, then please forward your message to the clerk (clerk@wooreparishcouncil.org) and it will be dealt with accordingly.

The parish is also served by:

Sarah Pimlott (Clerk)
Tel. 01270 624359
Email clerk@wooreparishcouncil.org 

Roy Aldcroft (Shropshire Councillor)
Website www.shropshire.gov.uk
Email roy.aldcroft@shropshire.gov.uk

Owen Paterson (MP for North Shropshire until Election called 2017)
Website www.owenpaterson.org
Email via https://www.owenpaterson.org/contact

John Campion (Police & Crime Commissioner for West Mercia)

Telephone: 01905 331656       Further details at Documents link from this web site
Email opcc@westmercia.pnn.police.uk


All Members of the Council are required by law to complete a Register of Members' Interests within 28 days of being elected or appointed to office. This requirement is set out in the Localism Act and also applies to Town and Parish Councillors.

The Registration of Members' Interests can be viewed on-line by opening the web page for each individual Member. Click here to view the the most recent Register of Interests for Woore Parish Councillors.

Please note - all Councillors have submitted their Declaration to the Register to Shropshire Council as required. Not all documents have been made available online by Shropshire Council.

Useful Links

Shropshire Council website: www.shropshire.gov.uk

Travel & Transport: www.shropshire.gov.uk/traveltransport.nsf

Woore Primary School: www.woore.org

Low Carbon Community: www.lowcarboncommunity.org

Marches Energy Agency: www.mea.org.uk

Traffic Speed Readings from the MVAS Mobile Signs     

(Woore Parish Council is not responsible for the content of external sites. Inclusion here is for information only, and does not constitute endorsement by Woore Parish Council)